Our Governors

Governor Category Position Term of Office Business Interest
Mrs Janice Brooke Member appointed


Chair of the Governing Body


The Areté Trust - Member and Chair of Trust Board

Chair of Governors at Chantry Community Academy.

Skills for Life Academy Trust - Member of Operational Board

Chair of Kent Governance Association

Mrs Sharon Pritchard

Mr Bob Chapman Member appointed   2017-2021

Trustee - The Areté Trust

Mrs Stephanie Ward Member appointed   2017-2021 Governor at Lamorbey Holy Trinity CofE Primary School
Mrs Rachel Horsley Member appointed   2017-2021  
Mrs Anne Mason Elected member of Staff      
Mr Ian Russell Member appointed   2018-2022

Governor at Fleetdown Primary School

Mr Ben Sizer Member appointed   2019-2023  
Mr Waheedul Islam Elected Parent Governor   2020-2024 Governor at Westgate Primary School
Ms Amandeep Gill Elected Parent Governor   2020-2024  


If you wish to contact the Governors please email school@dartfordgrammargirls.org.uk marked for the attention of the Chair of Governors.